Kearns and Sons RS Aesthetics

Blue Devils win Brawley Classic

The annual Glyn Brawley wrestling classic is always the last weekend before the Christmas break. The host team, the Blue Devils, won the 16-team field handily, outscoring Salmon, the second place team by more than 160 points. Corvallis fielded six individual champions. Will Wissenbach took the 106 championship. Chase Connor won at 120, Tyler Olsen at 138, Riley Jessop at 152, Wyatt Jessop at 160, Tucker Jessop at 170 and Cordell Lott at the heavyweight division.

Hamilton had three champions. Coltin Cox won the 126 champioinship. Tyler Scheffer was the 182-pound champion and Michael Bumgarner won at 195 pounds.

Keenan Hendrickson won the 220 championship. He is from Florence. Florence finished in seventh place and Stevensville came in 8th.

Glyn Brawley Classic

Team scores – 1, Corvallis, 298; 2, Salmon, 136.5; 3, Hamilton, 123.5; 4, St. Ignatius, 113; 5, Missoula Sentinel JV, 108.5; 6, Thompson Falls, 85; 7, Florence, 82; 8, Stevensville, 81; 9, Frenchtown, 70; 10, Corvallis JV, 69; 11, Missoula Big Sky JV, 49; 12, Billings Renegades, 16.

Individuals: 98 – Third place: Noah Brown, Ste, pinned Lena Babcock, TF, :42. 106 – Championship: Will Wissenbach, Cor, pinned Micah Roberts, Ste, 4:34. 113 – Championship: Billy Godfrey, Sal, pinned Sean Galloway, Cor, 1:37. 120 – Championship: Chase Connor, Cor, pinned Noah Brown, Sal, :16. 126 – Championship: Coltin Cox, Ham, pinned Gunnar Fairbrother, Cor, 3:45. 132 – Championship: Dylan Duffalo, Sent, maj. dec. Josh Venema, Cor, 11-2. Third place: Torren Lawson, Flo, maj. dec. Robert Few, Ham, 10-0. 138 – Championship: Tyler Olsen, Cor, pinned Donivan Williams, Cor-JV, 1:51. Third place: Brett Volkman, Flo, maj. dec. Tanner Olson, Ren, 11-0. 145 – Championship: Colton Bray, TF, pinned Baylee Burt, Cor, 3:46. 152 – Championship: Riley Jessop, Cor, pinned Trent Denison, SI, 5:13. 160 – Championship: Wyatt Jessop, Cor, pinned Kyle Milner, TF, n/a. 170 – Championship: Tucker Jessop, Cor, pinned Trystan Clark, Sent, 1:10. Third place: Mason Griffin, Ste, pinned Kyle Boese, Sal, 1:09. 182 – Championship: Tyler Scheffer, Ham, pinned Steven Bravo, SI, 1:56. Third place: Sam Burdette, Cor, maj. dec. Phillip Whitney, Ren, 15-4. 195 – Championship: Michael Bumgarner, Ham, pinned Nathan Bennett, Ftn, 1:03. 220 – Championship: Keenan Hendrickson, Flo, dec. Luke Channer, Cor, 10-4. Third place: Kordele Behner, Ste, bye. Hwt – Championship: Cordell Lott, Cor-JV, dec. Cole Schmidt, Cor, 8-6. Third place: Tyler Spidell, SI, pinned Austin Krone, Ste, 1:10.


There are no comments yet. Be the first and leave a response!

Leave a Reply

Wanting to leave an <em>phasis on your comment?